Google self-paced online courses for educators

20 Feb

Upon starting in a new school district in 2010, I was introduced to all thing Google.  At the time I had just started using Gmail for my personal email. But I was now shown what an incredible resource Google Apps was, and how it could be an invaluable resource in the classroom. Over the next 3 years, I transformed my classroom into a cloud based classroom, thanks in part to Google Apps.  Students would collaborate on group documents using Google Drive, submit assignments to me through shared folders, and create their own web sites and blogs.  Google is truly an amazing resource, and they even provide online courses for educators to learn more about their products. The courses are self-paced, so they work great for busy educators.

Leave a Reply

